ARCTIC Monkeys have finally announced details of their new album Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino with new trailer and short teaser of the new sound.

With initial speculation being fuelled by an unanticipated listing for a release from the Sheffield band, this revelation was soon expanded on by Itunes Japan which has unveiled its full tracklisting and release date.

Comprised of 11 tracks that come complete with some of their most abstract titles yet such as ‘The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Flip’ and ‘The Ultracheese’, the emergence of this information has been followed by a new official trailer for the album that’s surfaced on the band’s official YouTube channel.

Complete with a short snippet of new music that appears to hint towards a menacing and organ heavy sound akin to that of Humbug, the description provides us with the news that everyone’s been clamouring for with an official release date of Friday 11th May.

The band will play their only UK date announced so far at Glasgow’s TRNSMT Festival in July.

Watch the album trailer and check out the track list below:

‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’

01 Star Treatment
02 One Point Perspective
03 American Sports
04 Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
05 Golden Trunks
06 Four Out of Five
07 The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
08 Science Fiction
09 She Looks Like Fun
10 Batphone
11 The Ultracheese