MOGWAI have announced the forthcoming release of their new album Every Country’s Son. 

Their first new project since the release of their phenomenal soundtrack to Mark Cousins’ ‘Atomic: Living In Dread And Promise’, the new record will be their eighth studio album and will emerge prior to their hotly anticipated headline show at Glasgow’s SSE Hydro.

Undoubtedly their biggest gig on home soil to date, the post-rock pioneers will besiege the massive arena on Saturday 16th December with support from none other than the recently reformed RIDE.

As a prelude to the record’s release, the band have unveiled the brooding new single ‘Coolverine’ which is sure to send quivers of excitement down the spines of longtime fans and new converts alike.

Every Country’s Son will be released on the 1st September via their very own Rock Action Records.

Check out ‘Coolverine’ and the album’s accompanying tracklist below:


01 Coolverine
02 Party In The Dark
03 Brain Sweeties
04 Crossing The Road Material
05 aka 47
06 20 Size
07 1000 Foot Face
08 Don’t Believe The Fife
09 Battered At The Scramble
10 Old Poisons
11 Every Country’s Sun