ANNE-MARIE has joined this year’s line-up at Edinburgh Summer Sessions.

Taking to the stage on Thursday 12th August, she joins the likes of Simple Minds, Tom Jones, Travis, Michael Kiwanuka and DMA’S when the festival returns to Princes Street Gardens later this summer.

HRVY, Gravey and Call Me Loop have also been added to the bill this morning, with tickets for the festival to go on general sale on Friday, April 2 at 9am.

Taking place between the 6th and 15th August, the Edinburgh Summer Sessions lineup is as follows:

DMA’s – 6th August 2021
Tom Jones – 8th August 2021 (SOLD OUT) 
Michael Kiwanuka – 9th August 2021
Tom Jones – 10th August 2021
Anne Marie – 12th August 2021
Travis – 13th August 2021

Simple Minds – 15th August 2021

Lionel Ritchie has rescheduled all of his 2021 tour dates and will return to make his Edinburgh Summer Sessions debut in 2022.

Known for having one of the most intimate outdoor settings for gigs, the festival has featured standout performances from Paloma Faith, Florence & the Machine, CHVRCHES, Primal Scream, Madness and Lewis Capaldi in recent years.

For the 2021 event, organisers are committed to following government and local council guidance which may be in place at the time of the event to ensure the safety of all festival goers, artists and staff.