BRIAN Jonestown Massacre will release LP ‘Revelation’ ahead of full UK tour this July.

The band return with their 14th full-length album ‘Revelation’, which is released on 19th May. The band will be taking part in Record Store Day on 19th April, releasing album track Goodbye (Butterfly) and exclusively Lions Ride Free as part of a Split 12” on Grey vinyl with The Magic Castles – who are signed to Anton Newcombe’s a recordings label, which he set up in 2008 and will be releasing ‘Revelation’ through. It is the first album that was fully recorded and produced at Anton’s recording studio in Berlin.

The band will play Primavera festival in Barcelona this May in a special show ahead of their UK tour which includes a show at Glasgow’s ABC.


1. Vad hands med deem
2. What You Isn’t
3. Unknown
4. Memory Camp
5. Days, Weeks and Moths
6. Duck and Cover
7. Food For Clouds
8. Second Sighting
9. Memorymix
10. Fist Full Of Bees
11. Nightbird
12. Xibalba
13. Goodbye (Butterfly)


1st July – Roundhouse – London

2nd July – Waterfront – Norwich

3rd July – Anson Rooms – Bristol

4th July – Rescue Rooms – Nottingham

5th July – ABC – Glasgow

6th July – Riverside – Newcastle

7th July – Academy 2 -Birmingham

9th July – Academy 2 -Dublin, Ireland

10th July – Ritz – Manchester

11th July – Cockpit -Leeds

12th July – East Village Arts Club – Liverpool