FRIGHTENED Rabbit, The Script and Gary Clarke are among the final nominees revealed for this year’s SSE Scottish Music Awards. The ceremony, which will take place this coming Saturday in Glasgow, will also feature performances from Snow Patrol, Tom Grennan, Kyle Falconer and The Snuts.

This year’s SSE Scottish Music Awards will celebrate 20 years of incredible music in Scotland and raise vital funds for the charity Nordoff Robbins.

These artists join a host of nominees from across the country including; Eclair Fifi (Electronic Music Award sponsored by Sub Club), Kyle Falconer (Best Album sponsored by Hard Rock Cafe), Mark Knopfler (Living Legend Award sponsored by Raymond Weil), Snow Patrol (SSE Artist of the Year sponsored by SSE), The Snuts (Breakthrough Artist sponsored by Rekorderlig Cider), Tom Grennan (Best UK Artist Award sponsored by ROX – Diamond & Thrills), with Annie Lennox and Susan Boyle also set to be honoured with the Scottish Music Hall of Fame Award, sponsored by the Royal Highland Centre.

Tickets for this year’s ceremony are on-sale now.