FRIGHTENED RABBIT have delighted audiences with the release of brand new EP Recorded Songs. 

Having teased audiences with the prospect of new music arriving today, the beloved alt-rockers have now delivered on this promise in the form of this new three track collection.

Fresh from a momentous headline set at Electric Fields, the band’s newest output is comprised of previously unaired material such as ‘Roadless’, ‘Rained On’ and the Julien Baker-assisted ‘How It Gets In.’

Touching on the rationale behind releasing these tracks as a cohesive unit, frontman Scott Hutchison has stated:

“These three songs seemed to exist happily next to one another, so it made sense to place them on an EP instead of wedging them into an album on which they didn’t fit. These are not B-sides or ‘bonus tracks.’ These are songs that still fill us with the same feelings that our albums can, and I’m happy that they now have a place to live.”

Check out the EP now below: