THE Scottish Album of the Year award (SAY) have revealed the long list for the 2014 prize. Amongst the nominees were Hector Bizerk- who since T Break in 2013 have released an album, toured around the country and relished in Scotland Week in New York. Watch our session with Hector at Wickerman 2013 here-

Established to reward and promote the diversity and creativity of music and art in Scotland, The SAY Award have included bands Boards of Canada, Frightened Rabbit, Biffy, Roddy Hart & The Lonesome Fire and CHRVCHES on the long list, the latter nominated for their debut album The Bones of What You Believe. 

Last year’s winner R M Hubbert has been nominated for the consecutive year this time for his LP  Breaks & Bone. Watch our session with R M Hubbert here-

Edinburgh-based Young Fathers have also been nominated for their LP Tape Two, which has received critical-acclaim since its release.

View a full list of nominees below-

Adam Holmes And The Embers Heirs and Graces
Adam Stafford Imaginary Walls Collapse
Biffy Clyro Opposites
Boards Of Canada Tomorrow’s Harvest
Camera Obscura Desire Lines
CHVRCHES The Bones Of What You Believe
Dunedin Consort (Dir. John Butt) J. S. Bach: Six Brandenburg Concertos
Edwyn Collins Understated
Frightened Rabbit Pedestrian Verse
Hector Bizerk Nobody Seen Nothing
Kid Canaveral Now That You Are a Dancer
Mogwai Les Revenants
Rick Redbeard No Selfish Heart
RM Hubbert Breaks & Bone
Roddy Hart & The Lonesome Fire Roddy Hart & The Lonesome Fire
Scottish Chamber Orchestra (R. Ticciati) Berlioz: Les Nuit D’été
Scottish National Jazz Orchestra In The Spirit Of Duke
Steve Mason Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time
The Pastels Slow Summits
Young Fathers Tape Two