FOR the first time ever, fourteen Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds albums are being remastered and re-released on a 180g vinyl format. The remaining seven albums are set to be released between December 2014 and March 2015.

Following the acquisition of Mute Records’ catalogue in 2013, BMG wanted to ‘pay tribute’ by reissuing the band’s albums on a heavy duty vinyl format for the first time. The campaign, which began in October, resumes on 15th December with Tender Prey; the band’s fifth studio album, originally released in 1988.

Following that, The Good Son and Henry’s Dream will be released on 9th February. Let Love in, Murder Ballads, The Boatman’s Call and No More Shall We Part are then to be released a week later, on 16th February.

The seven others – From Here To Eternity, The Firstborn Is Dead, Your Funeral… My Trail, Nocturama, Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus, DIG, LAZARUS, DIG!! and Kicking Against The Pricks – are available now through the official store.

The remastering of the album was overseen by one of the founding members of the band, Mick Harvey. The reissues are to contain all the original artwork and inner sleeves from the original releases.

Pre-orders can be also be taken at the band’s online store.