PAUL Weller has announced he will release new single ‘Brand New Toy’ for Record Store Day 2014.

The track will be included on The More Modern Classics compilation album, featuring tracks from the last 15 years of the singer’s solo career. The album will be released on 2nd June 2014 and is the follow-up to the 1998 Modern Classics album.

Weller will play two intimate London gigs in May. Fans can gain access to an exclusive pre-sale when they pre-order More Modern Classics. Tickets will be limited to two per person. Once a pre-order is made at the official store, fans will receive information on how to enter the pre-sale.

Joining the T in the Park bill last week, Weller will play the festival this July alongside acts including Arctic Monkeys and The Amazing Snakeheads.

The More Modern Classics tracklisting is as follows:

‘He’s The Keeper’
‘Sweet Pea My Sweet Pea’
‘It’s Written In The Stars’
‘Wishing On A Star’
‘From The Floorboards Up’
‘Come On Let’s Go’
‘Wild Blue Yonder’
‘Have You Made Up Your Mind’
‘Echoes Round The Sun’
‘All I Wanna Do (Is Be With You)’
‘Push It Along’
’22 Dreams’
‘No Tears To Cry’
‘Wake Up The Nation’
‘Fast Car/Slow Traffic’
‘That Dangerous Age’
‘When Your Garden’s Overgrown’
‘The Attic’
‘Brand New Toy’