THE nominees for the 2019 Scottish Alternative Music Awards have been formally announced.

Celebrating its 10th year in existence, the SAMAS has transformed into a veritable force in our modern music landscape and this year’s potential award winners represent the ingenuity at the core of the nation’s new crop of artists.

Comprised of categories that showcase the best in electronic, hip-hop, metal, acoustic and even in the live arena, this year’s nominations contains a litany of Tenement Trail 2019 acts including VanIves, Ok Button, Fabric Bear, Gallus and Zoe Graham. On top of that, organisers have afforded ample room to some of the other most exciting new acts in the modern era and TT alumni including The Vegan Leather, Crystal and Walt Disco among others.

Set to be awarded at this year’s ceremony in St Luke’s on Friday 25th October, the show will feature hotly anticipated live sets from psych-rock stalwarts The Cosmic Dead, the bombastic Frankie’s Evil Party and a burgeoning hip-hop artist that’s taken the world by storm in the form of CHLOBOCOP.

Get your tickets for the upcoming ceremony  via Eventbrite and check out the full list of nominees and their adjoining sponsors below now:


Best Newcomer in association with The Academy Of Music & Sound



Kapil Seshasayee



Best Electronic in association with citizenM hotels

Ela Orleans

Ok Button




Best Hip Hop in association with Help Musicians Scotland

Billy Got Waves

Delivery Room

Nova Scotia The Truth

Steg G


Best Acoustic in association with BTO BeCreative

Aaron Smith

Annie Booth

Lizabett Russo

Zoe Graham


Best Live Act in association with Musicians Union

Bossy Love



The Vegan Leather


Best Metal in association with Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow


From Sorrow To Serenity




Best Rock/Alternative in association with Beezer

Fabric Bear

Heavy Rapids

The Snuts

Walt Disco