THE Scottish Album of the Year (SAY) Award have announced an outstanding line-up of exciting emerging artists who will appear at this year’s prestigious award ceremony at the Assembly Rooms in Edinburgh. Each year, the exclusive invite-only event provides a showcasing opportunity for some of Scotland’s finest and up and coming talent and with ten days to go until the final ceremony, organisers have revealed that Lylo, Heir of the Cursed, Cucina Povera and Man of Moon will all perform individual sets on Friday 6th September.

The glittering award ceremony, which is one of the most eagerly anticipated events of 2019, promises to be an incredible celebration of Scotland’s flourishing music scene. Among the diverse line-up of acts who will appear on the night, Lylo are perhaps one of the tightest and impressive live groups residing in Glasgow, known for their jazz-infused sound and critically acclaimed album ‘Post Era’. They will be joined by the distinctive and distinguished Heir of the Cursed, renowned for her beautiful vocals, spine-tingling arrangements and gripping lyrics. It will be a local show for Edinburgh’s psychedelic rock duo Man of Moon who match their enthralling tunes with truly mesmerising visuals while Cucina Povera has cultivated a strong reputation for her ambient and hypnotic electronic creations.

After attendees have been treated to a fantastic line-up of live performances, they will see the all-important announcement of the Scottish Album of the Year Award. Firmly recognised as the nation’s most prestigious and revered music prize, the winning artist will pick up a bespoke prize created by local designer Emma McDowall and a lucrative £20,000.

The award-winning band or solo artist will be carefully selected on the night by an expert panel of judges made of ten key influential and experienced tastemakers from across the creative industries. The ten outstanding albums still in the running for this year’s coveted prize are as follows:

Aidan Moffat and RM Hubbert – Here Lies The Body
Andrew Wasylyk – The Paralian
Auntie Flo – Radio Highlife
C Duncan – Health
Carla J. Easton – Impossible Stuff
Fergus McCreadie Trio – Turas
Free Love – Luxury Hits
Karine Polwart with Steven Polwart & Inge Thomson – Laws of Motion
Kathryn Joseph – From When I Wake The Want Is
Mastersystem – Dance Music