THE STROKES have sent fans into frenzy with the announcement of a brand new album.

Nearly seven years after the release of 2013’s ‘Comedown Machine’, the band’s eagerly anticipated sixth record will be unveiled on 10th April.

With a spate of live shows organised over the next few months, rumours have been rife whether new material was on the way from the iconic indie outfit. And the news was finally confirmed yesterday by Julian Casablancas when the band performed at Bernie Sanders’ political rally in New Hampshire. The band also performed a brand new track called ‘Bad Decisions’.

With the announcement now confirmed on the band’s official twitter page, The Strokes have treated fans to a brand new single called ‘At The Door’ and it’s not what fans will expect. Tune in below and check out the tracklisting of the album.

The Strokes only confirmed UK show in 2020 is in Belfast on 24th February.

1. The Adults Are Talking
2. Selfless
3. Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus
4. Bad Decisions
5. Eternal Summer
6. At The Door
7. Why Are Sundays So Depressing
8. Not The Same Anymore
9. Ode To The Mets