TITP Strathallan Main Stage shot

AFTER the excitement of The Stone Roses announcement last year, T in the Park have revealed additional huge names joining the line-up for the 2016 festival. The Last Shadow Puppets, Catfish and the Bottlemen, LCD Soundsystem, Major Lazer, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Jamie XX, Frightened Rabbit, Shed Seven and Rat Boy are among the acts to play the festival this July.

George Kyle, Head of Sponsorship, Tennent’s Lager, said: “Tennent’s Lager co-founded T in the Park back in 1994 with our partners DF Concerts, and we’re incredibly proud to have been at the heart of this great festival ever since.

“As the T in T in the Park, our commitment to Scotland’s live music scene has remained strong throughout the past 23 years, and we continue to support grassroots talent through our unsigned initiative T Break. Last year we introduced a brand new bar in the Main Arena – The Tennent’s Arms – and we’re delighted to confirm it will return again in 2016. Watch this space for further details.”

These acts are joined by the likes of Bastille, The 1975, Fun Lovin’ Criminals and Jake Bugg who join Friday headline acts The Stone Roses and the newly added headliners Calvin Harris and Red Hot Chilli Peppers. Scroll down for the full day split.

In what will be the second event at Strathallan Castle and 23rd event since it began in 1994, T in the Park will take place over 8th, 9th and 10th July. The festival is one of the UK’s biggest events boasting the best fans in the world.

Tickets are now on sale and available via T in the Park’s website.

The full 2016 line-up:

FRIDAY 8TH JULY: The Stone Roses, Disclosure, Courteeners, Jamie xx, James Morrison, Frightened Rabbit, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Bear’s Den, Fun Lovin’ Criminals, Krept & Konan, The Coral, The Temperance Movement, Oh Wonder

SATURDAY 9TH JULY: Calvin Harris, Bastille, The 1975, The Last Shadow Puppets, Catfish and the Bottlemen, Jess Glynne, Kaiser Chiefs, Travis, Tinie Tempah, Tom Odell, Stiff Little Fingers, Shed Seven, Disciples, Rat Boy, Maxi Jazz & The E-Type Boys

SUNDAY 10TH JULY: Red Hot Chili Peppers, LCD Soundsystem, Faithless, Major Lazer, James Bay, Jake Bugg, Frank Turner & the Sleeping Souls, Craig David’s TS5, Maximo Park, John Grant, Nathaniel Rateliff & the Nightsweats, FIDLAR, Blossoms