tame impalaAUSTRALIAN outfit Tame Impala have officially announced the release date of their new record. Entitled Currents, the much anticipated album is now officially slated for the 17th July 2015 and will be released via Universal Music.

Written, recorded and mixed in its entirety by frontman and mastermind Kevin Parker, their third record is set to be a notable departure from the sound that they’d honed on previous albums Innerspeaker and Lonerism. 

Seemingly moving away from the psych tinged direction that had long defined their careers and into more dance-oriented and poppy territory, it’s sure to making for an interesting listen upon release day and when performed live at a sold out Barrowlands in September.

Check out the tracklisting below:

1. ‘Let It Happen’ (7:46)
2. ‘Nangs’ (1:47)
3. ‘The Moment’ (4:15)
4. ‘Yes I’m Changing’ (4:30)
5. ‘Eventually’ (5:19)
6. ‘Gossip’ (0:55)
7. ‘The Less I Know the Better’ (3:38)
8. ‘Past Life’ (3:47)
9. ‘Disciples’ (1:48)
10. ‘Cause I’m a Man’ (4:01)
11. ‘Reality in Motion’ (4:12)
12. ‘Love/Paranoia’ (3:06)
13. ‘New Person, Same Old Mistakes’ (6:02)