The Maccabees_Marks To Prove It_album artworkTHE Maccabees reveal full new album details confirming their fourth LP will be titled Marks To Prove It. 

The new album will be released on 31st July 2015. It was recorded at the band’s own studio with production credits being split between Hugo White, The Maccabees and Laurie Latham.

The band’s Felix White said that: “It became about the night time, the inner city stripped-back and about the band dynamic again…”

Orlando Weeks added: “One of the things we were clear about for the album was not having too many voices, too many characteristics, so that you could get to know the sounds, the instruments. And then, at the end, that meant we could reintroduce those characters, not in a way that was aping what had gone before but as a familiar force.”

Watch the title track and new single below and scroll down for full tracklisting:


1. Marks To Prove It
2. Kamakura
3. Ribbon Road
4. Spit It Out
5. Silence
6. River Song
7. Slow Sun
8. Something Like Happiness
9. WW1 Portraits
10. Pioneering Systems
11. Dawn Chorus