sayawardshort15THE 2015 SAY Award shortlist has been revealed naming The Amazing Snakeheads, Honeyblood, Paws and Young Fathers among the acts to make it to the next stage.

At a public event at Glasgow’s CCA venue, the result of the public vote, which closed last night at midnight, was revealed. Belle and Sebastian, Errors, Happy Meals, Kathryn Joseph, Paolo Nutini, PAWS and Slam were the additional acts to make the list.

Mogwai, Idlewild, the Phantom Band, King Creosote and the Twilight Sad are among the longlisted artists that didn’t make the final ten.

The 2015 SAY Award winner will be announced on 17th June, at an awards ceremony at the O2 ABC, Glasgow. A live stream of the ceremony will be available to watch online.

The ten albums that made the cut this year are:

Belle and Sebastian, Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance
Errors, Lease of Life
Happy Meals, Apéro
Honeyblood, Honeyblood
Kathryn Joseph, Bones You Have Thrown Me and Blood I’ve Spilled
Paolo Nutini, Caustic Love
PAWS, Youth Culture Forever
Slam, Reverse Proceed
The Amazing Snakeheads, Amphetamine Ballads
Young Fathers, DEAD