VOTING has opened for the SAY (Scottish Album of the Year) award 2017 shortlist.

From the eligible albums, over 100 industry nominators whittled down Scotland’s best to a 20-act long list.

Those hoping to scoop the prize include Fatherson, TeenCanteen, C Duncan and The Jesus and Mary Chain amongst others.

The public can now vote for their favourite record online, with the 72-hour poll closing at midnight on 14th June

The ten-strong shortlist for the prestigious award and £20,000 cash prize will be announced on the following night as part of the BBC Quay Sessions.

For the first time in the awards 6-year history, it has been announced that anyone who votes will be in with a chance of winning an exclusive pair of tickets to the ceremony.

The SAY Award is produced by the Scottish Music Industry Association (SMIA) and will take place at Paisley Town Hall on 28th June where the winner will be revealed.

Voting is open now via The Say Award’s official site.

Check out the full longlist below:

TeenCanteen- Say It All With A Kiss
The Jesus And Mary Chain- Damage And Joy
Meursault- I Will Kill Again
Konx-Om-Pax- Caramel’
C Duncan – ‘The Midnight Sun’
Frightened Rabbit – ‘Painting of a Panic Attack’
VUKOVI – ‘Vukovi’
Honeyblood- ‘Babes Never Die’
Teenage Fanclub – ‘Here’
King Creosote – ‘Astronaut Meets Appleman’
Rachel Newton- ‘Here’s My Heart Come Take It’
Fatherson – ‘Open Book’
Adam Holmes And The Embers – ‘Brighter Still’
Mogwai ‘Atomic’
Modern Studies – ‘Swell To Great’
SACRED PAWS – ‘Strike A Match’
Ela Orleans – ‘Circles of Upper and Lower Hell’
Starless – ‘Starless’
RM Hubbert – ‘Telling The Trees’
Pictish Trail ‘Future Echoes’