of Slowdive’s Rachel Goswell, Mogwai’s Stuart Braithwaite, Justin Lockey of Editors’ and James Lockey of Hand Held Cine Club, Minor Victories are set to take the world by storm with their forthcoming debut album.

A collaboration which sent shockwaves through the music industry upon its announcement this summer, the band have remained frustratingly coy about what the project would entail and merely titillated excited fans with a brief video clip.

That is until today of course, with the band not only revealing the details regarding their forthcoming record but have given us a taste of its contents in the form of the thrilling ‘A Hundred Ropes.’

A sinister and cinematic synth line heralds the arrival of ‘A Hundred Ropes’, paving the way for Goswell’s effervescent vocal delivery to engulf the foreground amid a flurry of motorik percussion and majestic strings. With the intensity slowly rising and the track adopting an industrial edge that accompanies a violent barrage of distorted guitar, the first insight into this collaboration paints it as every bit as dramatic, all-consuming and utterly captivating as we’d hoped.

Set to feature appearances from Sun Kil Moon’s Mark Kozelek and The Twilight Sad’s James Graham, the band’s debut LP will be released on the 3rd June via Fat Possum.

Check out the video below: