GLASGOW’S very own Spinning Coin have announced that their eagerly anticipated debut album Permo will be released on 10th November via Geographic.

Set to grace Tenement Trail at the end of the month, the group have enjoyed a prosperous year so far after delving into the hearts of music fans all over the country and further afield with beautifully crafted tracks such as ‘Raining On Hope Street’ and ‘Tin’, before taking on a number of high profile support slots.

The news of their debut album arrives with a brand new offering titled ‘Sleepless’, accompanied by an appropriately vintage-style clip. Giving us further insight into the forthcoming record, it’s another sun-drenched rendering of their incredibly poised lo-fi sound; bright choruses, jangly guitars and dream-pop melodies are offset by a fleeting sense of wistful melancholy. It’s a deftly balanced sound that they have made so distinctively their own.

Shot by Stuart Mcintosh and edited by Nick Pomeroy, the accompanying video charts the band’s journey across Europe earlier this year.

‘Sleepless’ will be one of 14 tracks featured on Permo which was recorded over the past year at Clashnarrow Studios in Helmsdale and at Green Door studio in Glasgow. It is said to feature extra vocals from The Pastels’ Katrina Mitchell and Breakfast Muff’s Simone Wilson.

Check out the new track below along with the full tracklisting.

01. Raining On Hope Street
02. Tin
03. Money For Breakfast
04. Money Is A Drug
05. Metronome River
06. Magdalene
07. Floating With You
08. Be Free
09. Sides
10. Sleepless
11. Powerful
12. Starry Eyes
13. Running With The World
14. I Feel The Need To Be An Actor