MONEY is the latest addition to Spyres’ discography of indie dancefloor belters released through LAB Records.

Lyrically exploring themes of betrayal and trust, ‘Money’ showcases the group’s reputation for infectious melodies and intricately layered production aspects from producers Chris Marshall and Johnny Madden.

Already tipped for spots within Spotify’s ‘New Music Friday’, ‘The Rock List’ and ‘All New Rock’ playlists, it’s no surprise that the newest release from Spyres upholds their status of catchy songwriting experts. With performances at Belladrum Festival, The Great Escape and a support slot alongside Bastille forming their 2023 live schedule, this year could prove to be one of the strongest yet for the four-piece.

With previous release ‘Sleep Forever’ arguably taking the form as their most refined tune to date, ‘Money’ offers serious competition for this spot, demonstrating that Spyres inevitably have plenty of more anthemic choruses under their belt. Paired with the announcement of a mini UK tour in October including London, Bristol and Leeds, it’s all kicking off for the Glaswegian quartet.

Listen to ‘Money’ below.

Photo by Daniel Blake.